Compass and Street names (For better visibility and callouts)

Ksx

Wanted to know if there's a possibility to add this on the server: https://forum.cfx.re/t/release-compass-and-street-name-hud/5525

It'll be a great help for callouts and visibility. I know it doesn't have the neighborhoods in there but I think it's possible to add the code in there manually. It does say "You are free to alter and re-publish, or copy bits of it to use in your own project. Shoutouts are always appreciated, though."

I'm unsure if I'm supposed to post it here, if not, please do move the thread where it's supposed to go.

• Like 1

Everyone does, it's beside the Minimap.

Personally I have no issue with how it is currently, I just don't want my screen cluttered with bigger objects when I already need to focus on the ones within PD;

EX: Notifications/Calls, etc. Then again, I'm acustomed to the current one as I've been doing PD for 8 months now; so once you are set with something and you can do it by heart then your golden for it to stay.

12 hours ago, OnlyHarper said:

Everyone does, it's beside the Minimap.

Personally I have no issue with how it is currently, I just don't want my screen cluttered with bigger objects when I already need to focus on the ones within PD;

EX: Notifications/Calls, etc. Then again, I'm acustomed to the current one as I've been doing PD for 8 months now; so once you are set with something and you can do it by heart then your golden for it to stay.

Yeah, I get what you mean, I just thought it could be easier to read while driving solo for example since it's centered and at the top. The size and all of it is customizable, so it's possible to make it smaller to reduce the clutter. 

It's just a thought, though.

• Like 2

• 11 months later...
16 hours ago, vDrop said:

Overtime, you get super nerdy and just know the streets and directions lol