New to RP and Los Santos

SkinnyBob

Greetings all, I'm SkinnyBob 

I joined the city a couple days ago and I'm new to RP and the city. Needless to say, my character (Tom Paris) is struggling to learn his way around the city and he's a little overwhelmed. Tom is middle aged and  moved to Los Santos from a small town. He was tired of the small town life and wanted a change, but he may have bitten off more than he can chew. He's learning very quickly that city life is going to be harder than he anticipated, but he's no quitter!  Wondering if anyone would be interested in taking some time to show him around and help him become more familiar with his surroundings and other aspects of the city life. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated. TIA :)

• Like 1

1 hour ago, SkinnyBob said:

Greetings all, I'm SkinnyBob 

I joined the city a couple days ago and I'm new to RP and the city. Needless to say, my character (Tom Paris) is struggling to learn his way around the city and he's a little overwhelmed. Tom is middle aged and  moved to Los Santos from a small town. He was tired of the small town life and wanted a change, but he may have bitten off more than he can chew. He's learning very quickly that city life is going to be harder than he anticipated, but he's no quitter!  Wondering if anyone would be interested in taking some time to show him around and help him become more familiar with his surroundings and other aspects of the city life. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated. TIA :)

Welcome to the City!

When I first joined Badlands I came from a very small city, so it was a bit overwhelming at first. But the more I got out and started to meet people the easier it got, so all I can suggest is just make friends and you will see that it gets easier for sure. Badlands is a great community to be part of and has some AMAZING people as well. So just get out of your comfort zone a little.

Edited by Pinky McPinkerson
  • Like 1

Pinky hit the nail on the head.