Car seizers

RickNess

So apparently now I see PD can Seize a car for us doing what we've been doing in badlands for years. (Having fun) a cop seized my car because he got butt hurt a friend of mine got away. Just because I loaned a car out doesn't mean I know what the person gonna do with it. Was never concerned before. But Now if we're gonna get a cars seized because it was drivin in the water to me is BS. I get we want more court stuff but seizing a car over what people do daily in badlands isn't gonna keep people here imo. I've been shooting at cops and running for the 5 years I've been in badlands not once what it ever brought up. Hard way to learn when you 300k car is no longer. 

Edited by RickNess

So we have very specific guidelines for seizing vehicles. One of those guidelines cover intentionally driving the car into the water. We don’t care if the person escapes, that’s fine but you purposely drive your vehicle into the water to try and escape a chase, whether its your vehicle or a friends you can expect that vehicle to probably get seized. Does not matter if you loaned the car out, you should be sure that whoever you loan the car out too doesn’t do something that stupid. You should make sure that the person who got your car seized pays for any fee’s to get the vehicle out since it was their fault. 

you may have shot cops multiple times in the 5 years you’ve been in the city thats fine, you just shooting cops isn’t cause enough to seize a vehicle. Like I said there is very specific guidelines for PD to follow for a vehicle seize.

Got ya. So it should be made clear cause thats first I've heard of it. Havnt been on PD much as most have noticed still boggled you lose rank while on leave but thats another story. PD wins again. Hard lesson learnt losing 250k car, keep it. Cheers

Edited by RickNess