Hostage etiquette?

HolyHoward

Howdy, so I’m new to the game and got taken hostage and there was a few things the crooks did that I could have taken advantage of, but I’m not sure if I should have so I just let it play out till the  end. 

first being when I was taken hostage they didn’t physically take my phone or gun or anything, or even say “hey we’re taking out you phone battery and throwing your clip in the trash” and I wasn’t restrained in anyway. Just guns in face and get in trunk.

second during the robbery both of them had their backs to me, bullshiting and generally not paying attention while they tried to open a door.

so  my question is, since there was no rp involved in preventing me from doing stuff would I have been in the right if I called the cops while I was in the trunk, or pulled out my gun and shot them while they weren’t paying attention or just ran away? 

I didn’t want to ruin their fun but, also I didn’t feel like they thought this through or put in any effort to stop me.

i would recommend beginning with reading the rules regarding valuing your life, you must here. the reason they let you keep those items is because the minute you tried to radio or phone, youd already be breaking server rules regarding this. your call (no pun) to make, they trusted you not to do anything dumb. youll find if you simply go along with the situation, youll remain unharmed. theyre not out to harm you if its not needed or you dont push your luck. they let you keep your gun because again, youre outnumbered in this situation, they again trusted you not to do anything dumb and get yourself killed. that would be again not valuing your life. some would have taken the items, some are more trusting then others, and some might be doing their first run at it.