Voice ID.

MalekisWeird

Description of suggestion:

I am extremely new to this city and to my knowledge the ability to get bench trials to fight criminal allegations based solely upon voice id is unheard of for me so I am making this to see how the community feels. 

Criminals :

when searching for their target whom they want to capture will only have voices to rely on given they have no MDT or fingerprint scannres making it nearly impossible to otherwise use anything else to find their target. This makes sense why criminals can Voice ID.

Cops:

on the other hand have no only their MDT showing them warrants; faces; personal information; housing; description but also Fingerprints, More manpower almost always, Firepower and last but not least air-support with units ready to rain down hell. This is what makes being a criminal incising but given that cops have this power it should be used responsibly. The problem is when a person does a crime, if none of the above mentioned information is caught then Voice-ID should not be allowed for the cops to utilize and go off-of solely. 

To clarify:

I am NOT saying cops shouldn't try and find probable cause to identify the suspect. All I am saying is if a criminal has hidden everything and changed clothes then a cop found them again, that person should not be instantly arrested for "Sounding familiar." Instead they should be investigated whilst respecting civil rights and not cuffing or processing unless more evidence is present. Yes it is completely possible that a trial or a case is fought that they "sound familiar," but being completely honest that is a weak point to make and would instantly be thrown out so in the end it is a waste of time and effort for everybody involved so why is it currently allowed.

Why should this be accepted: