Grand Theft Auto

Victor

Hello,

I am new to FiveM and to BadlandsRP but I have close to 1000 hours in GTA V Online and I dont know is it BLRP server or FiveM but vehicles behavior is absolutley amazing. I bought yesterday Delorian DMC-12 which is my favorite vehicle and way it handles just blew my mind. I dont even want to play Online version of GTA anymore hehe. While I was driving around I realized that there are no car theft jobs on BadlandsRP and I was hoping that perhaps in future we might see gran theft auto "job" where players need to keep an eye open on cars that buyer requested and steal them.

The way I imagined it would happen is that player is asked to steal a car. If player breaks into car that is parked somewhere he can drive it to shop normally as long as police do not stop player for breaking traffic laws and checking car register. Risk will lie how you drive and attract attention.

The other way would be where more aggressive player just jacks the car while local driver is still in. In that case local will inform police of stolen car. Now I addmit I am not too familiar how hard is to create missions like that in GTA so this is just rough suggestion that "hot" stolen car would be seen short period of time on police player minimap.

What I see car theft missions bring to game is another criminal job that gives player option to do it nice and quiet hopefully without attracting attention or high risk, faster complition and perhaps car chase with police. It would give police players also more content.

Issues I see in this is that NPCs have different plates on cars, so police player could metagame and stop player in NPC car just because police player sees number code over car thiefs head. That might be problematic and I have no knowledge if that can be changed somehow. But yeah. If you guys thinking adding more criminal jobs, I would love to be able to steal cars for living.

Thank you.

On 6/16/2018 at 6:36 AM, Victor said: