Mac Rendar

Mac Rendar

Hey everyone, I'm Mac. 

I started playing RP servers in 2013, on ArmA 2 and served the Police Force on a Chernarus server. I worked up to Police Chief, before the servers went barren upon the release of newer, more advanced RP servers on ArmA 3. Once I made the move, I landed on Asylum Server #5, playing on there until I moved over to Asylum Server #3, where I went on to accumulate over 2400hrs on RP playtime. Towards the end of my time there, I joined the police force for recreation and held a Constable position until my friends and I retired from RP, branching out from a gang to a general gaming community of players and content creators. Anyone who played Asylum knows why the OG players kinda migrated away from the servers, no need to go into details, but it was just time.

When GTAV released on PC, I played the campaign (for the third time, having owned it on both 360 and PS4) and then began just exploring the map in first person and with higher fidelity. I was so anxious to see RP done in the Rockstar world, it became a bit of an obsession. As soon as the first servers started popping up, I was in there testing it out. Obviously, it was terrible at the time and I went back to playing and streaming other games. About a year later, a buddy of mine told me about the same server I had joined and it made me come back to see where the server potential had progressed. It was much better and I was obsessed all over again. I joined a different community, Revolution RP, and spent quite a bit of time there and met some cool people.