Lawyer up

Merr Khan

This post is to start a topic on Lawyer's.

This having a friend stop AT A CRIME SCENE saying "I'm a lawyer" (is 1: META as fuck) dressed like a street bum with a mask on their face, and pockets full of meth needs to stop. I have never once seen or heard of a lawyer showing up on the side of a road during an investigation. They don't come till the suspect makes their 1 phone call from PD station, and normally the next day.

IMO Lawyer's should be reserved for the most severe criminals. Not every time someone runs over a cat. (so only for Felonies with mandatory time)

A lawyer can not be a criminal with a record longer then my you know what.....

They should be dressed the part, have the right car, and have a full understanding of the law. A Lawyer (public defender) should be a job, with good pay, and so it shows on their ID as "Lawyer" when they submit to a search upon entering PD station. (maybe white listed with a Bar test some day) It should be added to the city job list and cell phone call list. This way anybody looking at felony charges has the right to a lawyer, not just those who have friends willing to cause mayhem.  

Once a suspect Lawyers up there should be no further contact between cops and suspect, other than to send to prison, fine, or release. The police inform the lawyer of the charges and any evidence, the lawyer talks to client to come up with a strategy, and then the lawyer talks to police to make a deal.

I would really like to see something like this implemented. 

• Like 3

Personally I don't mind the random person showing up to try to defend a friend as a lawyer.  Sometimes I let them, sometimes I don't.  If there is RP value in it then why not?  When I usually send them packing is when there is a large group.