Roleplay Before Gunplay

Serena

I've been wanting to articulate this for so long, but I've never been able to put it into words. Thank you for doing it for me.

As a cop, I personally feel the "gunplay before roleplay" aspect of the people here, and it goes broader than that. Half of all traffic stops end in 140 mph chases down LS Freeway, and bikes have maybe stopped for me a total of three times in my two months as a cop. Three times. I cannot remember a time where a chase ended with an "I submit, you win." It's always a gun drawn, or a foot evasion. They get tased and booked, but they never learn. People refuse to lose. People will always pick the dominant strategy to avoid consequences, putting their OOC experience before roleplay. Everybody here is a criminal, and I feel like the odd man out having zero criminal record on the server.

I know this isn't a suggestions thread, rather a discussions one, but I feel like something has to be done about powergaming and always having to win. Perhaps requiring a test to acquire a weapons license, similar to a driving school? Just an overview of when and when not to use your weapon, the consequences of illegal discharge, murder, RDM, and so on, along with raising the cost of the weapons themselves to make people think twice about using their weapon maliciously out of fear of it being seized and them having to pay out the butt for a new one. (also a motorcycle license please they're so annoying)

• Like 3

I feel like people choose to kick vehicles, kick people off bikes etc to cause the drama. I myself kick Billy Cooper off his bike every time I see him but that's because He ran Winter over so she's triggered when she see's him on a bike. But this is a thing between him and I that other people don't need to get involved in. Regarding kicking people's vehicles to get them to initiate on them or chase them has been getting out of control lately and needs to stop. 

Regarding more interactive RP: